Pro Wrestling

Wrestlers with the most WWE Intercontinental Championships

The WWE Intercontinental Championship has a storied history, and throughout the years, several talented wrestlers have held this prestigious title. Their remarkable achievements have solidified their legacies and left an indelible mark on the sport. Leading the pack is Chris Jericho, an iconic figure in WWE. Jericho holds the record for the most reigns as Intercontinental Champion, having won the title an astonishing nine times. Known for his charisma, in-ring prowess, and innovative moves, Jericho’s reigns showcased his ability to elevate the championship’s prestige and provide memorable moments for the WWE Universe.

Eight-time Intercontinental Champion The Miz

Following closely behind is The Miz, a dynamic performer who has captivated audiences with his unparalleled mic skills and larger-than-life personality. The Miz has held the Intercontinental Championship on eight separate occasions, solidifying his status as one of the most accomplished champions in the title’s history. His ability to generate heat from the audience and deliver entertaining matches has made him a cornerstone of the championship’s legacy.

Next in line are Dolph Ziggler and Jeff Jarrett, both with six Intercontinental Championship reigns. Ziggler’s in-ring athleticism and natural charisma have made him a fan favorite throughout his career. His six title victories demonstrate his consistency and ability to deliver exciting matches on a regular basis. Jeff Jarrett, a skilled technician, and captivating personality, also achieved six Intercontinental Championship reigns, showcasing his versatility and adaptability inside the squared circle.

Elevating the Prestige of the Intercontinental Championship

These Superstars, along with Chris Jericho, The Miz, Dolph Ziggler, and Jeff Jarrett, have left an indelible mark on the history of the WWE Intercontinental Championship. Their multiple title reigns speak to their talent, dedication, and the respect they garnered from both fans and fellow wrestlers. Each Superstar brought their unique style and personality to the championship, contributing to its legacy and ensuring that the Intercontinental Championship remains one of the most prestigious titles in WWE history.

The WWE Intercontinental Championship has been proudly represented by a plethora of talented Superstars. Chris Jericho’s record-breaking nine reigns, along with The Miz, Dolph Ziggler, and Jeff Jarrett’s impressive six reigns each, solidify their places among the most decorated champions in the championship’s history. These Superstars have entertained fans with their skills, passion, and dedication to the sport, ensuring that the legacy of the WWE Intercontinental Championship remains an integral part of professional wrestling history.

S. NoWrestler NameNo. of Championships
1.Chris Jericho9 Reigns
2.The Miz8 Reigns
3.Dolph Ziggler6 Reigns
4.Jeff Jarrett6 Reigns
5.Rob Van Dam6 Reigns
6.Wade Barrett5 Reigns
7.Jeff Hardy5 Reigns
8.Triple H5 Reigns
9.Edge5 Reigns
10.Razor Ramon4 Reigns

Read more Pro Wrestling facts:

  1. WWE Superstar with the most wins at WrestleMania
  2. Wrestlers with the most WWE World Championship Wins
  3. Wrestlers with the most eliminations in the Royal Rumble match
  4. Wrestlers with the most Elimination Chamber wins
  5. Wrestlers with the most win in WWE history

Get the latest from by following us on InstagramTwitter, and YouTube