Who has the longest winning streak by division in UFC?

UFC has been home to some of the most dominant fighters in the world. While records are meant to be broken, these fighters have set a high bar for future competitors. These fighters have left an indelible mark on their respective divisions with their exceptional skills. His unwavering determination and relentless drive for success. Their winning streaks serve as testaments to their dominance and the mark they have made in the world of mixed martial arts. Their achievements serve as inspiration for up-and-coming fighters to strive for greatness and leave their mark in the UFC.

Heavyweight Division

Junior Dos Santos is a Brazilian powerhouse known for his knockout power and technical striking. Dos Santos had an incredible winning streak of 9 consecutive victories in the UFC’s heavyweight division. His impressive run included victories over top contenders like Fabricio Werdum, Shane Carwin, and Frank Mir. Dos Santos’ reign at the top of the division showcased his exceptional boxing skills and ability to finish fights with devastating knockouts.

Light Heavyweight Division

Jon Jones is widely regarded as one of the greatest fighters in MMA history. Jones holds the record for the longest winning streak in the UFC light heavyweight division with a remarkable 13 consecutive victories. Throughout his dominant run, Jones defeated some of the division’s most notable names, including Daniel Cormier, Alexander Gustafsson, and Quinton “Rampage” Jackson. His unique blend of striking, grappling, and unorthodox techniques made him a force to be reckoned with in the 205-pound weight class.

Middleweight Division

the legendary Anderson Silva stands with a record-breaking 13-fight winning streak. Silva’s reign in the middleweight division was nothing short of spectacular, with highlight-reel knockouts and masterful displays of striking precision. His victories over fighters such as Rich Franklin, Dan Henderson, and Chael Sonnen solidified his status as one of the greatest middleweights of all time. Silva’s fluid striking, elusive footwork and dynamic counter-attacks made him a nightmare for opponents.

Welterweight Division

Kamaru Usman has been a dominant force with an impressive winning streak of 15 consecutive victories. Usman’s suffocating wrestling skills and relentless pressure have earned him victories over top contenders like Tyron Woodley, Colby Covington, and Jorge Masvidal. Usman’s ability to control his opponents on the ground and deliver punishing ground-and-pound. His skills and abilities have made him an unstoppable force in the welterweight division.

Lightweight Division

Khabib Nurmagomedov had an astonishing 12-fight winning streak in the lightweight division. Nurmagomedov’s wrestling prowess and relentless ground control propelled him to victories over elite fighters such as Conor McGregor, Dustin Poirier, and Rafael dos Anjos. His suffocating grappling style, combined with his unmatched conditioning, made him virtually unbeatable in the 155-pound weight class.

FighterDivisionWinning Streak
 Junior dos SantosHeavyweight9
Jon JonesLight Heavyweight13
Anderson SilvaMiddleweight13
Kamaru UsmanWelterweight15
Tony FergusonLightweight12
Khabib NurmagomedovLightweight12
Max HollowayFeatherweight13
Aljamain SterlingBantamweight9
Demetrious JohnsonFlyweight13
Amanda NunesWomen’s Featherweight3
Cris CyborgWomen’s Featherweight3
Amanda NunesWomen’s Bantamweight9
Valentina ShevchenkoWomen’s Flyweight9
Joanna JedrzejczykWomen’s Strawweight8

Read more MMA facts:

  1. Who has the most knockouts in title bouts in UFC history?
  2. Who has the most knockouts in UFC history?
  3. Who has the most submissions in the title bouts in UFC history?
  4. Who has the most submission in UFC history?
  5. Who are the fighters with the most title bouts in UFC history?
  6. Who are the fighters with the most PPV main events in UFC?

Get the latest from by following us on InstagramTwitter, and YouTube