ISPS Handa World Invitational Stats: Golfers who have won the prestigious tournament

The ISPS Handa World Invitational, which was inaugurated in 2019, rapidly established itself on the golfing stage as a part of the European, LPGA, and Ladies European Tours. This competition scripted history by introducing parallel tournaments for men and women, with each player having an equal share on the prize pot. 

Highlights from the previous editions of the ISPS Handa World Invitational

In 2019, Jack Senior clinched the ISPS Handa World Invitational trophy in a nail-biting playoff against Matthew Baldwin in the challenger tour. On the other hand, Stephanie Meadow secured the women’s title as she defeated Charley Hull by a single shot. There was a gap in 2020 as the event didn’t take place due to Covid-19 pandemic, but made a grand comeback in 2021. 

In 2021, the men’s division gained its new status on the European Tour. Meanwhile, the women’s section enjoyed a boost with dual sanctioning from the LPGA Tour and Ladies European Tour (LET). That year, Daniel Gavins lifted his debut European Tour (DP World Tour) trophy. While Pajaree Anannarukarn was the winner in the women’s category as she took home her maiden LPGA Tour win, edging out Emma Talley in a playoff.

In 2022, the ISPS Handa World Invitational’s format retained its symmetry with an equal split of 132 players for both genders. The competition introduced a cut for the top 60 players and ties after the initial 36-hole challenge. The subsequent cut was narrowed down to the top 35 and ties after 54 holes. 

The 2023 edition of the competition

The 2023 edition of the ISPS Handa World Invitational is witnessing a venue change – Castlerock Golf Club along with Galgorm Castle, with the baton being taken from Massereene. Slated for a mid-August showdown, from Aug 17 to Aug 20, the ISPS HANDA World Invitational 2023 is presented by the AVIV Clinics.

With a generous $3 million purse on the line, this trilateral sanctioned tournament is set to feature elite talents from the DP World Tour, LPGA Tour, and Ladies European Tour. The event remains true to its spirit of equality as it hosts a mixed field of 288 golfers, shared equally between men and women which ensures a level playing field.

YearWinnerScoreTo parMargin ofvictory
2022Ewen Ferguson (DP World Tour)268−123 strokes
Maja Stark (LPGA Tour and LET)271−205 strokes
2021Daniel Gavins (DP World Tour)267−131 stroke
Pajaree Anannarukarn (LPGA Tour and LET)275−16Playoff
2019Jack Senior (DP World Tour)269−11Playoff
Stephanie Meadow (LPGA Tour and LET)278−101 stroke

More Golf stats-
1. Wyndham Championship Stats: USA golfers to have won the prestigious tournament
2. Golf Stats: Who are the past winners of the BMW International Open?
3. 3M Open Stats: Golfers who have claimed the prestigious event
4. BMW Championship Stats: Golfers who have conquered the PGA Tour