Cricket, Football, Tennis, Basketball, Player Stats, Team Stats and more

UEFA: Players with Most Men’s Player of the Year Award

UEFA Men’s Player of the Year Award is an annual award given to the player considered to be the best in Europe. Since its commencement in 2011, several superstars have been awarded this prestigious prize which crowns the best player playing in a European league. Here are the players with the most UEFA Men’s Player of the Year Award.

Data Last Updated: August 10, 2022
S. No.PlayerYears ActivePositionNumber of UEFA POTYsYears when won
1Cristiano Ronaldo2002-2022Left Winger32014, 2016, 2017
2Lionel Messi2003-2022Right Winger22011, 2015
3Andres Iniesta2001-2022Centre Midfielder12012
4Franck Ribery2000-2022Left Winger12013
5Luka Modric2003-2022Centre Midfielder12018
6Virgil van Dijk2011-2022Centre Back12019
7Robert Lewandowski2005-2022Centre Forward12020
8Jorginho2010-2022Centre Midfielder12021

The best ever player in the history of the Champions League, Cristiano Ronaldo holds the record with three wins to his name. He is followed by other great players like Lionel Messi, Luka Modric, Robert Lewandowski, Andres Iniesta and more.