La Liga: Most Zamora Trophies Won

La Liga is the top flight football division in Spain. It is one of the top five leagues in European football. Along with talented forwards, the Spanish League has also been the home to several world class goalkeepers over the years. The best shot stopper in La Liga is awarded the Zamora trophy annually named after the famous Ricardo Zamora.

Data Last Updated: July 28, 2022
S. NoPlayerYears ActiveClubsNumber of TrophiesYears when won
1Jan Oblak2009-2022Atletico Madrid52016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2021
2Antoni Ramallets1942-1962Mallorca, Barcelona, Valladolid51952, 1956, 1957, 1959, 1960
3Victor Valdes2000-2017Barcelona52005, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012
4Juan Acuna1938-1955Deportivo la Coruna41942, 1943, 1950, 1951
5Santiago Canizares1988-2008Real Madrid, Celta Vigo, Valencia41993, 2001, 2002, 2004
6Ricardo Zamora1916-1938Espanyol, Barcelona, Real Madrid31929, 1932, 1933
7Gregorio Blasco1926-1947Athletic Club31930, 1934, 1936
8Jose Vicente Train1952-1967Espanyol, Real Madrid, Mallorca, Deportivo la Coruna31961, 1963, 1964
9Salvador Sadurni1960-1976Barcelona31969, 1974, 1975
10Luis Arconada1972-1989Real Sociedad31980, 1981, 1982
11Juan Carlos Ablanedo1981-1999Sporting Gijon31985, 1986, 1990
12Thibaut Courtois2009-2022Atletico Madrid, Real Madrid32013, 2014, 2020
13Ignacio Eizaguirre1939-1960Real Sociedad, Valencia, Osasuna21944, 1945
14Marcel Domingo1944-1958Atletico Madrid, Espanyol21949, 1953
15Antonio Betancort1957-1973Real Madrid, Las Palmas, Deportivo la Coruna21965, 1967

La Liga has been the dream destination of the most successful players and coaches. With its rich tradition and history to back itself along with the potential to grow even more, the future of La Liga looks bright for many years to come. Here are the keepers with the most number of Zamora trophies.