NBA – Players with most Finals MVP award

MVP stands for Most Valuable Player and is awarded to the best player. The Finals MVP is given to the player that has registered great numbers in the NBA Finals. Chicago Bulls legend Michael Jordan won the Finals MVP a record six times. LeBron James has won the award four times as a player with the Miami Heat, Cleveland Cavaliers and Los Angeles Lakers. Magic Johnson comes in third place with three Finals MVP awards.

Data Last Updated: July 22, 2022
PlayerTeamYearFinals MVP Award
Michael JordanChicago Bulls1991, 1992, 1993, 1996, 1997, 19986
LeBron JamesMiami Heat, Cleveland Cavaliers, Los Angeles Lakers2012, 2013, 2016, 20204
Magic JohnsonLos Angeles Lakers1980, 1982, 19873
Shaquille O'NealLos Angeles Lakers2000, 2001, 20023
Tim DuncanSan Antonio Spurs1999, 2003, 20053
Willis ReedNew York Knicks1970, 19732
Kareem Abdul-JabbarMilwaukee Bucks, Los Angeles Lakers1971, 19852
Larry BirdBoston Celtics1984, 19862
Hakeem OlajuwonHouston Rockets1994, 19952
Kobe BryantLos Angeles Lakers2009, 20102
Kevin DurantGolden State Warriors2017, 20182
Kawhi LeonardSan Antonio Spurs, Toronto Raptors2014, 20192